REPORT IT NOW
I am reporting:
Please select at least one of the options
Please fill in incident place
Did you also consume (in the past 7 days):
Get alerts for your case
Provide a contact email
The email field is required
Without your contact information it's not possible to follow up on your complaint. Please provide your email. Thank you 🙂
Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Protect friends & family
Provide a contact phone number
This makes it easier to follow up - especially if there is some urgency e.g. in a public health investigation. THANK YOU 👍
Add video or photo!
We Recommend video or photos of:
  1. The receipt
  2. The product
  3. The packaging
Add Photo/Video
Email or SMS a copy of report
Enter below to get emailed or SMS a copy of your report
Please provide email or phone
Please provide email or phone
Thanks for your report.
Get location based notifications
IMPORTANT

Your report is queued - it may take up to 12 hours for your report to be processed.

Report by
Loading...
Please provide location
Please provide location
Please provide report title
Please provide details
Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Get alerts and updates for your case! Your contact information is not shown on the website.

This information is not shown on the website. We can notify you of updates, and may contact you for more information to help resolve or follow up on your issue.

or
Please provide email or phone
Thank you for your report!

IMPORTANT - YOUR REPORT IS QUEUED - IT MAY TAKE UP TO 12 HOURS FOR YOUR REPORT TO SHOW ON OUR HOME PAGE (IF NOT OPTED AS PRIVATE)

Visit our learn pages for more helpful information or, email us: support@iwaspoisoned.com

Goodbye! and best wishes in your recovery

Empanadas Valrico beef & chicken empanadas - recalled due to production without the benefit of inspection

2 months ago

Florida, United States

The FSIS announced the recall of approximately 6,247 pounds of beef and chicken empanada products by Empanadas Valrico Inc. because they were produced without the benefit of federal inspection. These products were shipped to retail locations in Florida. There have been no confirmed reports of adverse reactions due to consumption of these products.

The recalled products are:
-Approximately 1.6-lb. clear plastic bag packages containing 10 pieces of “Empanadas Valrico STEAK EMPANADAS” with “BEST BEFORE” dates prior to January 30, 2023.
- Approximately 1.6-lb. clear plastic bag packages containing 10 pieces of “Empanadas Valrico CHICKEN EMPANADAS” with “BEST BEFORE” dates prior to January 30, 2023.
- Approximately 4.6-lb. clear plastic bag packages containing 25 pieces of “Empanadas Valrico STEAK EMPANADAS” with “BEST BEFORE” dates prior to January 30, 2023.
- Approximately 4.6-lb. clear plastic bag packages containing 25 pieces of “Empanadas Valrico CHICKEN EMPANADAS” with “BEST BEFORE” dates prior to January 30, 2023.

The affected products were produced and distributed into commerce from March 2022 to September 2022 and they do not bear the USDA mark of inspection because Empanadas Valrico Inc. is not a federally inspected establishment.

FSIS is concerned that some products may be in consumers’ freezers. Consumers who have purchased these products are urged not to consume them. These products should be thrown away or returned to the place of purchase.

If you are experiencing symptoms after eating the products it is important to report it. It can help to detect & resolve outbreaks early and prevent others from being harmed, and it enables better surveillance. If symptoms persist seek medical attention.

Source: fsis.usda.gov

1.5K


Recent Interesting Reports

Lactaid brand 4% Milkfat Min. Cottage Cheese recalled due to plastic. The recalled product was sold in Ontario and Quebec.

The recalled product is:
- Lactaid, Product: 4% Milkfat Min. Cottage Cheese, Size: 453 g, UPC: 0 41383 15548 2, Codes: OCT 24 22 to DEC 12... See More 22

Company name: Mehadrin Milk Products Inc.
Brand name: Lactaid
Product recalled: 4% Milkfat Min. Cottage Cheese
Reason of the recall: Issue Food - Extraneous Material
Audience: Hotels, restaurants and institutions, Retail
CFIA Recall date: 2022-11-17

In case you experienced harm from extraneous materials, it is important to report it. It can help to detect & resolve issues and prevent others from being harmed, and it enables better surveillance.

Source: recalls-rappels.canada.ca
See Less


Rappel Conso announced the recall of Justin Bridou Mini préfou with goat cheese by CFG FRANCE due to undeclared allergens (milk, gluten (wheat), sesame, mustard, soy and egg). This product was distributed nationwide in France.

The recalled product is Justin Bridou Mini préfou with goat cheese, 136g,... See More with codes:
• GTIN 3449865296383 Lot 2307 Best before date: 12/08/2022
• GTIN 3449865296383 Lot 2312 Best before date: 12/13/2022
• GTIN 3449865296383 Lot 2320 Best before date: 12/21/2022

Brand: Justin Bridou
Marketing date: 11/09/2022
End of marketing date: 11/23/2022
Storage temperature: Product to be stored in a refrigerator
Geographical zone of sale: All France
Distributors: Carrefour, Auchan, Leclerc, Hyper/Super U, Alphaprim
Publication date: 11/28/2022
Reason for recall: Lack of legibility of the labeling mentions and in particular the allergens milk, gluten (wheat), sesame, mustard, soya and eggs.
End date of the recall process: 12/07/2022

If you have an allergy to milk, gluten (wheat), sesame, mustard, soy and/or egg do not eat it, it may cause a serious or life-threatening reaction. Please throw it away or return it to the place of purchase for a refund.

In case you experience harm from allergens or undeclared ingredients, it is important to report it. It can help to detect & resolve issues and prevent others from being harmed, and it enables better surveillance. If symptoms persist, seek medical care.

Source: rappel.conso.gouv.fr
See Less
12


Pizza Treatza Lunchables, Bought several boxes for my child. Who ate one before realizing, I saw the 2nd box opened and after checked remaining all nasty orange, and blue on cheese. Tortilla black dark slime green contamination | Symptoms: Nausea, Diarrhea, Vomiting See Less
377


Tuesday evening 11/29/22 Food poisoning two of us shared boneless chicken wings and Chinese salad. Both of us brutally sick within two hours. Vomiting, diarrhea. Called the restaurant three times asking for a manager was hung up on each time | Symptoms: Nausea, Diarrhea, Vomiting See Less
203


Suspected food poisoning. Symptoms: Nausea,Vomiting,Stomach Pain,Cramps,Chills
Suspected source: Eating ramen
Onset: 2 hours
Duration: 5 hours
Sick: Just me
Additional information: After throwing up I felt better | Symptoms: Nausea, Vomiting, Stomach Pain, Cramps, Chills See Less
2.3K


My husband and I ordered a meal to share on December 4, 2022. We had broccoli beef and orange chicken with egg rolls and chow mein. We ate it at home at about 6 pm and went to bed between 8-9 pm. I woke up with explosive diarrhea, a headache, & nausea. My husband woke up with a headache & nausea. | Symptoms: Nausea, Diarrhea, Headache See Less
1.6K


Ate a Cobb Salad and medium Mac and Cheese. Within 30 minutes of eating, I experienced diarrhea and stomach discomfort. Those were the only items I had eaten that day. | Symptoms: Diarrhea See Less
1.2K


FSANZ announced the recall of Poppy Seeds by East West Foods Wholesale Pty Ltd because of the potential presence of a chemical (thebaine) due to unsafe poppy seeds entering the food supply. This product has been available for sale at Whole + Some Shop in Adelaide SA... See More & Indian Spice Bazaar in ​Woodville Gardens SA.​

The recalled product is:
- Poppy Seeds 1kg, Best Before 22/07/24.

Food products containing thebaine may cause illness if consumed. Severe poisoning soon after ingestion has occurred in some people who have consumed large amounts of poppy seeds.

Consumers should not eat this product and should return to the place of purchase for a full refund and safe disposal.

In case you experience harm from this product, it is important to report it. It can help to detect & resolve issues and prevent others from being harmed, and it enables better surveillance. If symptoms persist, seek medical care.

Source: foodstandards.gov.au
See Less
123


November 10, 2022, Formaggio Fresh Mozzarella The product container was a bit swollen and hard to open. The taste was also noticeably more peppery than ever before. | Symptoms: Diarrhea See Less
1.0K


Last 30 days