Advisory Board


Dr. Lee-Ann Jaykus

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor of Food, Bioprocessing, and Nutrition Sciences at NC State University. Lee-Ann is the scientific director of the USDA-NIFA Food Virology Collaborative. Previous president of the International Association for Food Protection.

Dr. Ben Chapman

Associate professor and food safety extension specialist at North Carolina State University. Ben has designed, implemented and evaluated on-farm food safety programs; consulted for industry and government around food safety issues.

Dr. Hal King

President and CEO of Public Health Innovations LLC. Former director of Food & Product Safety at Chick-fil-A Inc. Worked on preventing adulteration of foods in the U.S. Army Reserves. Has investigated foodborne and other disease outbreaks at CDC, and researched disease causation at Emory University School of Medicine.

Kathleen Kennedy

Director of Special Projects at MIT, Executive Director of the Center for Collective Intelligence at the MIT Sloan School. Lead organizer of The Engine, venture fund and accelerator program. Former President, Chief Strategy Officer, MIT Technology Review.